Outstanding Professional Award
Share |

GMIS has presented an outstanding professional award since 1985. The award name was changed from (MIS Annual Professional Award (MISAPA) to GMIS Outstanding Professional Award (GMISOPA) in 2008.

Each year GMIS representatives from each member organization are asked to nominate someone from their staff whose performance has favorably reflected the information technology profession. A selection committee then reviews all candidates. The chosen professional is invited to the International Conference as a guest of GMIS at which time they will be honored with the Award.

Previous Professional Award Winners:

2020 - James Poswal, Richland County
2019 - Jeff Griffin, Macon-Bibb County Government
2018 - Jason Brookins, Clayton County Board of Commissioners
2017 - Mark Pickeral, City of Atlantic City, New Jersey
2016 - Will Lyons, Paulding County, Georgia
2015 - Darshana Kanabar, New Mexico Department of Information Technology
2014 - Joseph Hallbick, Richland County, South Carolina
2013 - Skip Floyd, Henry County, Georgia
2012 - Robert White, City of Sparks, Nevada
2011 - Doug Hislop, South Carolina Retirement Systems
2010 - Sherri Flynn, City of Sparks, Nevada
2009 - Deborah Seyller, Kane County, Illinois
2008 - Sherryl Cunningham, City of Mobile, Alabama
2007 - Dan Furlong, Medical University of South Carolina
2006 - Brian D. Kelley, Portage County, Ohio
2005 - Roger Fahnestock, Kane County, Illinois
2004 - Carole McKinney, The Village of Schaumburg, Illinois
2003 - Penny Tate, Catawba County, Newton. North Carolina
2002 - Charles S. (Chuck) Crocker, City of Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2001 - Clark Rainer, Henry County, McDonough, Georgia
2000 - Kevin Perry, Utah Alcoholic Beverage Control, Salt Lake City, Utah
1999 - Nora Fucci, Town of Nags Head, North Carolina
1998 - Susie Masters, City of Owensboro, Kentucky
1997 - Diane Woodley, Northhampton County, Pennsylvania
1996 - Michael Crowell, City of Salisbury, North Carolina
1995 - Huong Ba Le, City of Arlington, Texas
1994 - Clayton Lewis, City of Tulsa, Oklahoma
1993 - Laurie Feldman, Metro Dade County, Miami, Florida
1992 - David Hardy, Salt Lake County, Utah
1991 - Kathie Eizenga, City of Clinton, Iowa
1990 - Wanda Herring, Montgomery County, Alabama
1989 - David Ridilla, Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania
1988 - Larry Van Avery, Los Angeles County, California
1987 - DiAnn Peeples, Richmond County, Augusta, Georgia
1986 - June Snelgrove, Broward County, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
1985 - Bruce Miller, City of Sandy City, Utah


Thank you to our 2020 GMIS MEETS Sponsors

GMIS data drive Facebook Twitter linkedin

© 2020 GMIS International Headquarters
PO Box 1056 Leander, TX 78646 | 877.963.4647 | headquarters@gmis.org
GMIS is professionally managed by CMP Management.