GMIS International Awards Program
Share |

Award Opportunities

GMIS wants to recognize your agency and employee achievements! Current award categories are outlined below.


As a GMIS member organization, we invite you to nominate someone from your staff whose contributions and performance resulted in an exceptional level of operational excellence. The chosen professional is invited to the International Conference as an expense-paid guest of GMIS at which time they will be honored with the Award. There is someone you know who really deserves this award, and this is your opportunity to show them that you care about their contribution.

GMIS G2 Award

Government in fulfilling its mission is expected to collaborate with and serve other entities.This competitive award recognizes the GMIS member agency whose IT project exhibits the best example of G2 of the year. Eligible categories are: G2C (citizens), G2B (business), and G2G (government).

GMIS Best Practices Award

This competitive award recognizes the GMIS member agency whose exceptional IT project and/or IT policy is repeatable by other GMIS members so that the level of excellence can be elevated for all.

**Please select from the award links above to access directions and forms.**

Nominations have closed for 2020, but will be opening again in Spring 2021.

If you have any questions concerning the awards or the nomination process, please contact GMIS Headquarters via email:

Thank you to our 2020 GMIS MEETS Sponsors

GMIS data drive Facebook Twitter linkedin

© 2020 GMIS International Headquarters
PO Box 1056 Leander, TX 78646 | 877.963.4647 |
GMIS is professionally managed by CMP Management.