2012 Awards Program
Share |

Deadline for 2012 Award Nominations Extended to June 4, 2012  

Congratulations to the 2011 Award Recipients.   Click here to review the Press Release listing the 2011 honorees!

Click here for an overview of all the opportunities. Click here for detailed qualifications and submission instructions.  Our three most competitive awards are recapped below.  Please note that this year's cut-off date for these three awards is June 4th.  Email nominations to Headquarters@gmis.org.


This is the 26th Anniversary of the Award! As a GMIS member organization, we invite you to nominate someone from your staff whose contributions and performance resulted in an exceptional level of operational excellence. The chosen professional is invited to the International Conference as an expense-paid guest of GMIS at which time they will be honored with the Award. So, please begin working on nominating someone soon! Don't put it off. There is someone you know who really deserves this award, and this is your opportunity to show them that you care about their contribution.

GMIS G2 Award

Government in fulfilling its mission is expected to collaborate with and serve other entities. This competitive award recognizes the GMIS member agency whose IT project exhibits the best example of G2 of the year. Eligible categories are: G2C (citizens), G2B (business), and G2G (government).

GMIS Best Practices Award

This competitive award recognizes the GMIS member agency whose exceptional IT project and/or IT policy is repeatable by other GMIS members so that the level of excellence can be elevated for all.

We look forward to the opportunity to honor you, your agency, and your achievements!


Thank you to our 2018 GMIS MEETS Sponsors

GMIS data drive Facebook Twitter linkedin Google+

© 2018 GMIS International Headquarters
PO Box 1056 Leander, TX 78646 | 877.963.4647 | headquarters@gmis.org
GMIS is professionally managed by CMP Management.