Share |

GMIS, working with the School of Government at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, helped develop the CGCIO (Certified Government Chief Information Officer) program.

The year-long, comprehensive educational program, with both face-to-face and online instructional components, is designed to enhance knowledge in critical areas of public sector IT leadership and management. More information about the CGCIO program can be found at UNC's School of Government website.

The following GMIS Members and outstanding leaders have been certified as CGCIOs:

Laura L. Gonzales, County of Los Alamos, New Mexico
Paul Haugan, City of Lynnwood, Washington
Anna Hines, Dona Ana County, New Mexico
Sherwood T. Ives, Town of Bedford, Massachusetts
Randall Moran, City of Salisbury, North Carolina
Robert Petty, City of Novi, Michigan
Anthony J Ponessa, TML Risk Management Pool, Tennessee
Michael Powell, Oconee County, South Carolina
James Barry Puckett, Gwinnett County Government, Georgia
Laura K. Schmidt, Washoe County, Nevada
David Lee Shinavier, Barry County, Michigan
Victor B. Terenik, Jr., City of Vineland, New Jersey


Paul G. Boutot, Town of Newington, Connecticut
Clifford J. Branch, City of Suffolk, Virginia
Sharlett Chowning, City of Sugar Land, Texas
Mark Hald, III, Town of Acton, Massachusetts
Naveen Kumar Macherla, City of Middletown, Connecticut
John A. Matelski, Gwinnett County, Georgia
Donna McClellan, Town of Westwood, Massachusetts
Jeffrey Charles Motz, City of Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Theodore Anthony Peay, Information Operations, North Carolina
Greg Putnam, Monmouth County, New Jersey
Scott E. Roberts, Town of South Windsor, Connecticut
Kevin Charles Stokes, Town of Brookline, Massachusetts
Douglas D. Townsend, City of Medford, Oregon
John Zawadzki, Monmouth County, New Jersey


Justin M. Heyman, Township of Franklin, New Jersey
Robert McQueen, Princeton, New Jersey
Matthew Richardson, Lenawee County, Michigan
Gustavo Jose Roman, City of Bryan, Texas
Mary Archer Stuart, City of Brewer, Maine
Deborah Whitten, Clemson University, South Carolina

Susan Ann Arpa, Cape May County Municipal Utilities Authority, New Jersey
Michael D. Esolda, Woodbidge Township, New Jersey
Lynn David Hartley, City of Bowling Green, Kentucky
Bernadette Kucharczuk, City of East Orange, New Jersey
Tim Miller, Whitfield County, Georgia
James E. Murphy, City of Quincy, Illinois
Wendy S. Schmidle, Town of East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Richard Edward Tieslau, City of Marietta, Georgia

Michael Amato, Douglas County, Georgia
Khalid Anjum, Middlesex County, New Jersey
Richard Bazzano, Simsbury, Connecticut
James Buston, Auburn, Alabama
Cora Casazza, Washoe County, Nevada
Janet Claggett, Richland County, South Carolina
Sherri Flynn, Sparks, Nevada
Lori Ann Fox, East Providence, Rhode Island
David Hulst, Ottawa County, Michigan
Boris Hutorin, Greenwich, Connecticut
Mike Jann, Sumter, South Carolina
Brian Kelley, Portage County, Ohio
Dale Nieswiadomy, Livingston, New York
Sandy Rosenburg, Bloomfield, Connecticut
Gwen Simmons, Mecklenburg County, North Carolina
James Thomas, Hall County, Georgia
Matthew Wainwright, Middletown, Rhode Island
David Wright, Stratford, Connecticut

Thank you to our 2018 GMIS MEETS Sponsors

GMIS data drive Facebook Twitter linkedin Google+

© 2018 GMIS International Headquarters
PO Box 1056 Leander, TX 78646 | 877.963.4647 | headquarters@gmis.org
GMIS is professionally managed by CMP Management.